Administration

President Angela L. Walker Franklin, Ph.D.

Angela L. Walker Franklin

Ph.D.

President and CEO

Philip Blumberg

Executive Director – Clinic
philip.blumberg@dmu.edu

Kimberly Brown

Ph.D.

Vice President, Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
kimberly.brown@dmu.edu

Mark Danes

M.S.

Chief Strategic Communications Officer
mark.danes@dmu.edu

Jeffrey Gray

Ph.D.

Vice President of Research and Global Initiatives
jeffrey.gray@dmu.edu

Sue Huppert

Chief External and Governmental Affairs Officer
susan.huppert@dmu.edu

Becky Lade

Chief Human Resources Officer
becky.lade@dmu.edu

Erika Linden

Chief Compliance Officer
erika.linden@dmu.edu

Mark Peiffer

Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
mark.peiffer@dmu.edu

Rich A. Salas

Ph.D.

Chief Diversity Officer
rich.salas@dmu.edu
Carolyn Weaver

Carolyn Weaver

M.B.A.

Chief Information Officer
carolyn.weaver@dmu.edu

Deans

Jodi Cahalan

Ph.D., M.P.H., M.S., PA-C, DFAAPA

Dean, College of Health Sciences
jodi.cahalan@dmu.edu
Bret Ripley, D.O., FACOFP, FPLI

Bret Ripley

D.O., FACOFP, FPLI

Dean, College of Osteopathic Medicine
Robert Yoho, D.P.M., FACFAS

Robert Yoho

D.P.M., M.S., FACFAS

Dean, College of Podiatric Medicine and Surgery

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the University. The Board oversees the affairs of the University and works closely with the President to monitor the strategic initiatives. Board members are community, civic, business and professional leaders committed to the DMU's mission and vision. The University has been a member of the Association of Governing Boards of Colleges and Universities since January 1971.

Larry Baker, D.O.'77

Larry J. Baker

D.O.'77, FACEP

Immediate Past Chair

Barry Braver

D.O.'79

Board Member
Jay Christensen, M.H.A.'01

Jay W. Christensen

M.H.A.'01

Treasurer

Bernard M. Feldman

D.O.'80

Board Member

Marcia L. Hammers

B.H.A.'88

Board Member

Ms. Renee Hardman

M.B.A.

Board Member

W. Hal Hatchett

D.P.M.'00, FACFAS

Board Member
Michael Helak

Mr. Michael J. Helak

B.S.

Board Member

Victoria L. Herring

J.D.

Board Member

Mr. Michael C. Hubbell

B.A.

Board Member

David L. Kapaska

D.O.'86

Board Member
Sally-Mason

Sally K. Mason

Ph.D.

Board Member
Mark Menadue

Mark C. Menadue

D.O.'83, FACEP, J.D. FCLM

Board Member
S. Ahmed Merchant

Mr. S. Ahmed Merchant

B.S.

Board Member

Daniel J. Murray

B.S.

Board Member
Nicki Nigro, D.P.M.’89, FACFAS

Nicki L. Nigro

D.P.M.'89

Board Member
Mary Radia, D.O.

Mary A. Radia

D.O.'81

Secretary

Robert Ritz

M.H.A.

Board Member

Stanley E. Skopit

D.O.'77, FAOCD

Board Member
Michael Witte, D.O.'77

Michael C. Witte

D.O.'77

Vice Chair

Emeritus Trustees

  • Anderson, William G., D.O., FACOS
  • Angove, Arthur E., D.O.
  • Brown, Richard D.O.
  • Bucholz, Gilbert S., D.O.
  • Button, Jennie Tripson, D.O.
  • Diamond, Martin D.O.
  • Goldstein, Murray, D.O.
  • Grekin, James A., D.O., MACOI
  • Kotz, Richard M., D.O.
  • Levy, Ralph, D.O.
  • Rosenblatt, Edwin, D.P.M.
  • Rothman, David, D.O., MACOI
  • Sutton, Sara E., D.O.
  • Wittmack, C. Arthur
  • Yungclas, Patricia

Deceased

  • Abramsohn, Julius L, D.O.
  • Agnew, John C., D.O.
  • Astley, J.R.
  • Baker, Joseph B., D.O.
  • Baldridge, John
  • Coatney, Richard F., D.O.
  • Connolly, John Jr., Esq.
  • Elmets, Harry B., D.O.
  • Fisher, Sue, D.O.
  • Glanton, Luther T., Judge
  • Glanton, Willie Stevenson, Esq.
  • Groff, Irwin G., D.O.
  • Hannam, H. Dean
  • Kreamer, Robert, M., D.O.
  • Lerner, Alfred D., Judge
  • Levitt, Madelyn M. (Maddie)
  • Magen, Myron S., D.O., FACOP
  • McKinney, Harold E.
  • McKinney II, Max T., D.O., FACFP
  • McNerney, Joseph R., D.O.
  • Mullin, Dorothy V., D.O.
  • Olsen, Ralph A.
  • Petersen, Glenn C.
  • Rosenblatt, Jerry G.,  D.O.
  • Ruza, Paul, D.O.
  • Shimoda, K. George, D.O.
  • Swarzman, Roy L.
  • Toriello, Dante, D.O.
  • Waldinger, Mose
  • Wilson, Bryce, E., D.O.