Listed below are the full-time faculty members in the College of Osteopathic Medicine. A number of community physicians also participate as adjunct professors.

All faculty members keep an open door policy for student access. Although every student is assigned a faculty advisor to help with problems or questions, any faculty member is available for help with a course question. No specific office hours are kept as instructors are available throughout the school day. Many basic sciences faculty members have research laboratories. Students with an interest in research are encouraged to participate in projects.

Bret Ripley, D.O., FACOFP, FPLI

Bret Ripley

D.O., FACOFP, FPLI

Dean
Maria Barnes

Maria Barnes

Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
maria.barnes@dmu.edu

Thomas Benzoni

D.O., EM, AOBEM, FACEP

Assistant Professor
thomas.benzoni@dmu.edu

Shannon Crout

D.O.

Assistant Professor
Rachel Dunn

Rachel Dunn

Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
rachel.dunn@dmu.edu

Vanja Duric

Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
vanja.duric@dmu.edu

Yujiang Fang

M.D., Ph.D.

Academic Pathologist and Assistant Professor
yujiang.fang@dmu.edu

Jose Figueroa

D.O.

Assistant Professor

Jolene Givant

M.P.A.S., PA-C

Assistant Professor

Hillary Haas

D.O., ABFM, AOBFP

Assistant Professor

Steven Harder

D.O., FAAFP

Assistant Professor
steven.harder@dmu.edu

Katherine Heineman

D.O.

Assistant Professor

Matthew Henry

Ph.D.

Associate Professor
matthew.henry@dmu.edu

Alan Hilgerson

D.O., FACP, FACOI

Assistant Professor
alan.hilgerson@dmu.edu

Gregory Kolbinger

MPAS, PA-C

Assistant Professor
gregory.kolbinger@dmu.edu

Drew Lewis

D.O., FAAO, FAOCPMR, FAAPMR

Associate Professor

Noah Marcus

Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
noah.marcus@dmu.edu

Donald Matz

Ph.D.

Chair and Professor
donald.matz@dmu.edu

Julie Meachen

Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
julie.meachen@dmu.edu

Marie Nguyen

Ph.D.

Associate Professor
marie.nguyen@dmu.edu
Noreen O'Shea, D.O., FAAFP

Noreen O’Shea

D.O., FAAFP

Assistant Professor
noreen.oshea@dmu.edu

Tim Steele

Ph.D., MT (ASCP)

Lisa Streyffeler

Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Kim Tran

M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor
kim.tran@dmu.edu
Jeritt Tucker

Jeritt Tucker

Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
jeritt.tucker@dmu.edu
Paul Volker

Paul Volker

M.D.

Assistant Professor
paul.volker@dmu.edu

Eric Wauson

Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
eric.wauson@dmu.edu

Sarah Werning

Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
sarah.werning@dmu.edu

Adrian Woolley

D.O.

Assistant professor

LiLian Yuan

Ph.D.

Associate Professor
lilian.yuan@dmu.edu

Admission Staff

The admission staff is here to assist you. Please contact us if you have any questions about the admission process by calling 515-271-1499 or email doadmit@dmu.edu.