Dr. Angela L. Walker Franklin Fund

Inauguration ceremony (46)

Angela L. Walker Franklin, Ph.D., who became Des Moines University’s 15th president on March 1, 2011, has worked in higher education for more than 20 years.

Promoting her Inauguration on September 24, 2011, she shared her vision, for DMU becoming a destination institution for individuals committed to learning in an environment that promotes excellence, from the delivery of the curriculum and hands-on learning experiences to faculty development and a curriculum that addresses culturally competent care. The Dr. Angela L. Walker Franklin Fund was created to support these efforts and help the University achieve educational excellence in all that we do, toward the goal of preparing highly competent and compassionate health care providers and leaders.

Make a gift today to support the Dr. Angela L. Walker Franklin Fund

Scroll to Top