Five national AACOM awards for DMU marketing team

(Des Moines, IA) –The Des Moines University (DMU) Marketing & Communications department was recently honored with five national awards from the American Association of College of Osteopathic Medicine (AACOM).

The awards honored the simulation center video as first place in the ‘best multimedia’ category, chose as the first-place winner in the ‘best website’ category and recognized the state fair frisbee giveaway in the ‘best specialty item’ category. The DMU literary magazine, Abaton, was again given first-place in the ‘special publication’ category and the 2008 faculty/staff annual fund appeal earned second-place in the ‘best development publication’ category.

The DMU Marketing department includes Kendall Dillon of Des Moines, Julie Probst and Seth Stevenson, both of West Des Moines, Courtney Tompkins and Barb Boose, both of Urbandale.

AACOM includes all the colleges of osteopathic medicine from around the country. DMU is the second oldest osteopathic school in the United States. The communication awards were presented at the annual meeting in Maryland, April 17. Last year the team earned six awards at AACOM.

For more information about DMU, visit . For info about AACOM, visit


Scroll to Top