DMU alumni serve as ACOFP Iowa leaders

Jennifer Holmes Latterell, D.O.’05, C.P.E. (left) and Sarah Parrott, D.O.’02 (right)

Jennifer Holmes Latterell, D.O.’05, C.P.E., was elected president-elect of the American College of Osteopathic Family Physicians, Iowa Chapter, at the Midwinter Osteopathic Family Practice Virtual Conference in January. She is the associate chief of staff for education and the designated educational officer at the VA Central Iowa Health Care System in Des Moines. 

Sarah Parrott, D.O.’02, was elected to a two-year term as a director on the chapter’s board. She is the chair of the department of family and internal medicine at DMU.

Three DMU graduates remain on the Iowa Chapter ACOFP Board: Jason Sheffler, D.O.’08, who practices at Boone County Hospital, is past president. Shannon Remington, D.O.’07, of Knoxville Hospital and Clinics, is immediate past president. Noreen O’Shea, D.O.’84, FAAFP, assistant professor of behavioral medicine at DMU, continues to serve as a director.

Scroll to Top