Jone Geimer-Flanders, D.O.’92, FACP, FACC

Jone Geimer-Flanders, D.O.’92, FACP, FACC, was named the 2018 Hawaii Physician of the Year by the Hawaii Medical Association. She is chief of inpatient medicine at Tripler Army Medical Center and on faculty at the Tripler and John A. Burns School of Medicine internal medicine residency programs and the Tripler Medical Simulation Center. She was praised for contributing to the state through excellence in service as the current chair of the Hawaii Medical Board, as the state’s representative at the Federation of State Medical Boards and as its delegate to the House of Delegates of the American Medical Association, the American Osteopathic Association and the United States Pharmacopeia.

Scroll to Top