Alumni Elected and Honored by IOMA

Headquartered in Des Moines, IOMA represents the approximately 1,000 osteopathic physicians practicing in the state.

Daniel Arnold, D.O.’99, a physician with UnityPoint Clinics in Bettendorf, IA, was elected president of the Iowa Osteopathic Medical Association at its annual conference and scientific seminar in May in Des Moines. Individuals elected as trustees to the IOMA board include Dustin Arnold, D.O.’96, who practices in Cedar Rapids; Michael Foggia II, D.O.’94, of Grimes; and Gina Routh, D.O.’13, a second year internal medicine resident at UnityPoint Health, Des Moines. Kevin de Regnier, D.O.’85, was elected speaker of the house.

Other IOMA board representatives not up for election this year are Noreen O’Shea, D.O.’84, FAAFP, and Bruce Ricker, D.O.’83, past president. Ricker practices in Mount Ayr. O’Shea practices at a federally qualified health center (FQHC) in Des Moines and is assistant professor of behavioral medicine at DMU. She also was honored by IOMA with the Life Service Award, which recognizes osteopathic physicians who have utilized osteopathic practice and principles in delivering health care.

IOMA awarded life membership to Gary Anderson, D.O.’73, of Davenport; Dante Toriello, D.O.’75, West Des Moines; Frank Sterbenz, D.O.’67, who practices at the Veterans Administration Health Care System in Sheridan, WY; and Jacqueline Stoken, D.O.’90. Anderson, Toriello and Sterbenz are board-certified by the American Osteopathic Board of Family Physicians. Stoken has a private physical medicine and rehabilitation practice in West Des Moines and is board-certified by the American Osteopathic Board of Rehabilitation Medicine, the American Board of Holistic Medicine and the American Board of Independent Medical Examiners. She also is a Fellow of the American Academy of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation. Life membership in IOMA is granted to physicians who are 70 years old or older and who have been IOMA members in good standing for 25 years.

Participating as delegates or alternates to the IOMA House of Delegates meeting were Hannah Glanz, D.O.’21, M.S.A.’21; Collin Beyer, D.O.’21; and Jordan Allen, D.O.’21. Ashley Bedi, D.O.’18, and Molly Ropte, D.O.’18, gave a presentation at the IOMA conference titled “Clinically applied OMT: It’s not just about pain” on May 3.

Scroll to Top