DMU alumni elected Iowa ACOFP chapter leaders

The Iowa chapter of the American College of Osteopathic Family Physicians (ACOFP) represents the rights and interests of osteopathic family physicians and works to promote excellence in their practice and education. Leading that effort are several DMU graduates, elected to officer positions at the chapter’s recent annual conference and scientific seminar.

Elected president was Joseph Bergstrom, D.O.’97, director of medicine and program director of the family practice residency at Trinity at Terrace Park Medical Center in Bettendorf, IA. He is board-certified in family practice by the American Osteopathic Board of Family Practice (AOBFP).

Elected president-elect was Adrian Woolley, D.O.’95, assistant professor of osteopathic manual medicine at DMU. She is board-certified in family practice by the AOBFP and in neuromuscular and osteopathic manipulative medicine by the American Osteopathic Board of Neuromuscular Medicine.

Re-elected to a two-year term on the Iowa ACOFP chapter board of trustees was Tim Piearson, D.O.’02, board-certified by the AOBFP and in private practice with the Adair County Medical Clinic in Greenfield. Remaining on the board are past president Bruce Ricker, D.O.’83, who practices at the Mount Ayr Medical Clinic, and Daniel Hepplewhite, D.O.’88, who practices at the Altoona Family Care Center.

Scroll to Top