CPMS dean receives two appointments

Robert YohoR. Tim Yoho, D.P.M., FACFAS, dean of the DMU College of Podiatric Medicine and Surgery, was elected chair of the American Association of Colleges of Podiatric Medicine (AACPM) at its board of directors meeting on February 11. He will begin his role as chair at the board’s next meeting July 27.

AACPM is a national educational association that serves as a resource to students, residents and practitioners by providing direct access to academic institutions; highlighting opportunities for clerkships and residencies; and linking students to mentors that guide their career development. Its membership consists of nine colleges and more than 200 hospitals and institutions that offer postdoctoral training in podiatric medicine.

Yoho also was appointed recently to the advisory board of directors of the John Stoddard Cancer Center at Iowa Methodist Medical Center in Des Moines. It was the first cancer center in central Iowa to house all radiation oncology and ancillary services in one location.

Scroll to Top