Podiatric students, faculty receive poster awards

Four members of the Class of 2013 of DMU’s College of Podiatric Medicine and Surgery (CPMS) earned honors for their recent poster presentations.

Vassilios Vardaxis
Vassilios Vardaxis, Ph.D.
David Rettedal, D.P.M.'13
David Rettedal, D.P.M.’13

David Rettedal and Vassilios Vardaxis, Ph.D., professor of physical therapy and CPMS director of research, received the first place award at the annual scientific meeting of the American College of Foot and Ankle Orthopedics and Medicine (ACFAOM) in Orlando in October. Their project was titled “Reliability of the use of ultrasound in the assessment of the dorsal Lisfranc ligament.”

Kyle Moore, Blake Hines and Rebecca Mullin received the outstanding scientific poster award at the  Iowa Podiatric Medical Society’s 2012 Heartland Podiatry Conference in Des Moines in October. Their project was titled “A review of recurrence rates and ulcer free periods of venous stasis ulcerations with conservative and surgical treatments.”

Kyle Moore, D.P.M.'13
Kyle Moore, D.P.M.’13
Blake Hines, D.P.M.'13
Blake Hines, D.P.M.’13
Rebecca Mullin, D.P.M.'13
Rebecca Mullin, D.P.M.’13

Scroll to Top