Laurie K. Tope, D.O.’08, Jennifer D. Haden, D.O.’11, and Benjamin M. Miller, D.O.’11

Tope, Haden, and Miller were awarded Farm Bureau Rural Family Medicine Scholarships during the Iowa Academy of Family Physicians’ annual meeting in November 2011. The purpose of the scholarships is to encourage residents, upon graduating from an Iowa family practice residency program, to pursue a medical career in Iowa communities with populations under 10,000 and to encourage medical students to enter an Iowa family residency and to practice in a rural Iowa community. Dr. Tope completed her family medicine residency at Mercy Medical Center in Mason City, IA, and now practices with Decorah Clinic Physicians in Decorah, IA. Dr. Haden is a resident at the Siouxland Medical Education Foundation in Sioux City, IA. Dr. Miller is a resident at the Cedar Rapids Medical Education Foundation in Cedar Rapids, IA. 

Scroll to Top