Presidents SocietyEstablished in 2003, the Des Moines University President’s Society honors generous individuals, private and family foundations, public corporations and corporate foundations who make annual gifts of $1,000 or more to any DMU college, program or fund. Members of the President’s Society provide the components that make the University innovative and exceptional. President’s Society members who contribute lifelong gifts cumulating $100,000 or more become lifetime members of the University’s Founders Society.

Annual Recognition Levels

Francium$25,000 and above



  • Total gifts to Des Moines University received during each academic fiscal year (July 1-June 30).
  • Contributions must meet or exceed $1,000 by June 30 in order for a donor to be recognized as a member.
  • Gifts can be made in support of any Des Moines University college, program, fund or university event.
  • Public corporations and corporate foundations are eligible for membership
  • Annual pledge support amounts determine recognition levels

Eligible Gift Types

  • Cash
  • Securities
  • In-Kind (with documentation)
  • Real estate
  • Corporate matching gifts (provided recognition isn’t prohibited by company’s matching gifts policy)
  • Soft credit for current spouse (with documentation)
  • Any type of planned gift is eligible
  • Annual pledge based support 

Donor Recognition and Opportunities for Engagement

  • Donor name(s) listed on our website and in the annual Des Moines University Honor Roll of Donors
  • Special invitations to donor and campus events including the prestigious President’s Society Holiday Reception
  • Des Moines University Magazine
  • A mailed copy of your year-end giving statement for tax purposes sent in January
  • Special communications and recognition from Des Moines University senior leadership

President’s Society Members

Current fiscal year 2017 (July 1, 2016 – June 30, 2017) President’s Society Members

Dr. Nicholas R. Conway SEI
Dr. & Mrs. Stanley C. Gallagher ’76Murray Goldstein, D.O.
Jim & Ellen HubbellDr. & Mrs. Donald Janower
Prairie Meadows Racetrack & CasinoVerizon
Dr. William G. Anderson, ’56Laurence H. Baker, D.O. ’66
Thomas E. Benzoni, D.O. ’83 & Noreen E. O’Shea, D.O. ’84Boyd R. Buser, D.O., FACOFP
Mercy Medical CenterRichard Pitts, D.O., Ph.D.
Tom & Juanita RobelJames S. Teague
Dr. & Mrs. Arvin W. TrippenseeUnityPoint Health – Des Moines
Dr. Vance Walters 
Cmdr. Michael R. Ancona Jr., D.O. ’96Randy Bergen, D.P.M.
BMO Harris BankMichael L. & Kathleen S. Boyle
George & Paula DaveyThomas R. DeGregory, D.O. & April DeGregory
Elite Casino ResortsJames A. Grekin, D.O.
Dr. Steven K. & Tara Grekin, ’89Gary & Marcia Hammers
Renee HardmanImperial Apartments and Grand Prix Apartments / Richard & Lucinda Raabe; Michael & Deborah Hubbell; Verlin & Phyllis Cadwallader; Leslie Babich; and Jeff & Lisa Werth
Iowa Medical SocietyIowa Realty
David M. Lans, D.O. & Devora LansMidAmerican Energy Company
Steve & Erna MorainNAACP-Des Moines
Per Mar Security ServicesPrincipal Financial Group
Mary A. Radia, D.O. ’81 & Suku V. RadiaStephen & Janice Richards
U.S. BankConnie Wimer / Business Publications Corp
Frank J. Amico, D.O., FACPArthur E. Angove, D.O. ’62
Kelly R. & Rachelle H. BaierLori & Larry J. Baker
Brian J. Beck, D.O.John & Pat Bergseng & Family
April Bisaga-CarrRonald W. Blair, D.O.
Bradley & Riley PCYlisabyth S. Bradshaw, D.O. ’78
Governor Terry Branstad & Chris BranstadGilbert Bucholz, D.O. ’58
Capt. Daniel J. Callan, D.O. ’76 & Barbara CallanMs. Linda M. Carter-Lewis
Gage M. Caudell, D.P.M.’05Ellen Chaffee
Naresh & Ritu ChandanChaur-shong S. Chen, D.O. ’92
Jay W. Christensen, M.H.A. ’01Dr. & Mrs. Frank M. Clark
Gregory B. Collins, D.O. ’98Competitive Edge Advertising Specialty Mfg. Company
Capt. David A. Coons, D.O. ’96Patty and Jim Cownie Charitable Fund
Raymond M. Depa, D.O. ’97Des Moines Police Department
MJ DolanDavid E. Drake, D.O., FACN, DFAPA ’83
John P. Eichorst, D.O. ’61Paul E. Emmans Jr., D.O. ’71
Bernard M. Feldman, D.O. ’80 & Ava R. Feldman, D.O. ’83Charles Finch, D.O.’94
Michael J. Foggia II D.O., Michael III, Milena, AudetteDon & Doreen Galligan
Jeanne M. Giddings, D.O. ’84Dr. Daniel & Jean Gilman
Jay S. Gottlieb, D.O.Greater Des Moines Convention & Visitors Bureau
GTG Construction / Steven & Tracy GrassoCatherine A. & Watson A. Gutowski, D.O.
William J. Hamilton, D.O. ’72Andrew Hano
Burr C. Hartman, D.O. ’79Margaret & Leo Hough
Gordon H. Hsieh, D.O. ’85Mr. Fred & Charlotte Hubbell
Mike & Debbie HubbellRusty Hubbell
Michael G. Hunt, D.O.Drs. C. & E. Hwang
Hy-Vee, Inc.Iowa Osteopathic Medical Association
Karen M. Keane, D.O. ’84 & Timothy E. Keane, D.O. ’84Gregory J. Kosters, D.O. ’84
Dr. Richard KotzMitchell D. Kuhl, D.O. ’01 & Traese Y. Kuhl, D.O. ’00
Toon Lee, D.O. ’65Ralph Levy, D.O.
Arthur S. Lieberman, D.O. ’65Cindy Lin, D.P.M. ’16
Paul S. MacGregor, D.O. ’76John Q. A. Mattern II
Jan Miller StraubDr. Tom & Kristy Motz, ’87
Robert F. Naples, D.O. ’83Kenley Neuman
Robert Orenstein, D.O. & Amy E. Foxx-Orenstein, D.O.Beth Orlowski, D.O. ’94
Robert S. Orosz, D.O.Dr. Edward H. & Mrs. Carol Papish
Claudia Peterson, D.O. ’86Guy & Debbie Pillon
Dr. Steven R. & Cynthia Quam, ’78Lisa Reineke, D.O.
Edgar J. Rennoe, D.O. ’51Bret Ripley, D.O., FACOFP, FPLI
Brian L. Risavi, D.O., MS, FACEPBob & Mary Ritz
Steven M. Rosenberg, D.O. ’71RSM US LLP
Ryan Companies US, Inc.Joseph J. Ryno, D.O. ’76, FACEP, FAEP
Ronald D. Sanzone, D.O. ’68Susan L. Schooler, PA-C ’92
Robert C. Schwert, D.O. ’73Dr. Roger & Carol Senty
Lois SkinnerDr. & Mrs. Stanley Skopit
Dr. Brad & Tami SmithRobert G. Smith
Matthew T. Stainbrook, D.O. ’95 & Tuesdae R. Stainbrook, D.O.Stanford and Carol Reinisch Foundation
Michael J. Stein, D.O. ’66Dr. Craig & Mrs. Stacy Stevens
Jacqueline Stoken, D.O.Thomas Striegel
Dr. Gary & Pamela StuckDr. & Mrs. Robert Suter D.O., M.H.A.
James & Monique TuJohn Visioli
Waldinger CorporationDr. Thomas M. & Susan K. White
Willis Auto CampusCharles L. Woods, D.O. ’66 & Rebekah A. Trochmann, M.D.
Walter & Carol Yee 

View President’s Society Members from past fiscal years:


For more information about joining the President’s Society with an annual gift, contact: