Commencement 2023

Awards Ceremonies


College of Osteopathic Medicine

Award Recipients

Osteopathic Medicine Program 

Graduate with Distinction
Sam Prissel

Academic Achievement Awards
Richard Michael Dunning
Hannah Hildahl
Austin Jasniewski

AOF/AAOA Donna Jones Moritsugu Memorial Award
Kelsey Lynn Preece Spouse of Coray Preece

Garrett Reed Wheeler Award in Pediatrics
Grace Olivia Gavin

Global Health Outreach Award
Tejas Kaur

Howard A. Graney Award for Outstanding Achievement in Surgery
Rachel Christenson

Iowa Osteopathic Medical Association Service/Achievement Award
Aleksander Husic

Iowa Chapter of the American College of Osteopathic Family Physicians Award
Carley June Irlmeier

Joseph R. McNerney, D.O., Award for Excellence in Internal Medicine
Hannah Hildahl

Osteopathic Manual Medicine - Ram’s Head Awards for the Fellowship Program
Benjamin Dale Hurley
Samantha Marie Hurrle
Jordan Alexander Little
Kimberly Nicole Miller

Behavioral Medicine (Psychiatry) Discipline Award
Jack Shevlin Bailey

Family Medicine Discipline Award
Richard Michael Dunning

Internal Medicine Discipline Award
Jake Mullenbach

Obstetrics & Gynecology Discipline Award
Laurel Pietrzak

Osteopathic Manual Medicine Discipline Award
Clay Lippert

Pediatrics Discipline Awards
Charis Diana Kasler
Austin Jasniewski

Surgery Discipline Award
Cade Harvey
Brittany Danielle Wilson

Gold honor cords signify graduates in the top ten percent of the class. Crimson and blue cords signify membership in Sigma Sigma Phi Honorary Service Fraternity. Gold Humanism Honor Society inductees are wearing a specially cast medallion.

Biomedical Sciences Program

Graduate With Distinction (Primary Degree)
Patrick John Brennan

Anatomy Program

Graduate with Distinction (Primary Degree)
Talon John Hoefer

Graduate with Distinction (Dual Degree)
Jordan Appel

Faculty Award

Faculty Emeritus Appointment
Maria Patestas, Ph.D.

Clinical Preceptor Faculty Award for Excellence in Teaching
Jawad Pervez, D.O. 

College of Health Sciences
College of Podiatric Medicine and Surgery
Military Commissioning Ceremony
Scroll to Top