Des Moines University awards 16 degrees at summer commencement

Des Moines University awarded 16 degrees at a summer commencement ceremony held on August 17 at 3 p.m. in the Medical Education Center, 3200 Grand Avenue, Des Moines. The dean from two of the three DMU colleges presented their classes and DMU President Angela Walker Franklin, Ph.D., conferred degrees.

The College of Osteopathic Medicine awarded the doctor of osteopathic medicine degree to one graduate. The college also conferred the master of science in anatomy to four graduates and the master of science in biomedical sciences degrees to two. The College of Health Sciences recognized nine degrees to graduates from the master of health care administration and master of public health programs.


Scroll to Top