Kudos to DMU podiatric students!

Hats off and hearty applause to several students in DMU’s College of Podiatric Medicine and Surgery (CPMS) for their recent achievements:

  • Kyle Duncan, CPMS Class of 2014, was elected president-elect of the American Podiatric Medical Students Association at its House of Delegates meeting in February.
  • Jeff Weber, CPMS Class of 2013, received the Robert Barnes Memorial Scholarship from the American Academy of Podiatric Sports Medicine (AAPSM). This $1,000 scholarship, which was presented to Jeff on campus by AAPSM vice president and CPMS graduate Paul Langer, D.P.M.’99, is awarded to a pediatric medical student who has demonstrated a commitment to advancing pediatric sports medicine and who is active in an AAPSM student chapter.
  • Lisa Grant, CPMS Class of 2014, will receive a DMU research grant for $9,620 for her submitted proposal, “Dissimilarity in Charcot Ankles versus Charcot Midfoot.” Lisa is working on this research project with Simon Geletta, Ph.D., associate professor of public health; Katie Besselman, CPMS Class of 2015; and CPMS Dean R. Tim Yoho, D.P.M., FACFAS.
  • Emily Quinn, CPMS Class of 2012, received the Michael L. Stone D.P.M. Outstanding Professional Conduct Award sponsored by the American Board of Podiatric Surgery at the board’s annual meeting held recently in conjunction with the American College of Foot and Ankle Surgeons annual scientific conference. The award includes a $2,000 honorarium.

Congratulations and kudos to these students for reflecting so well on their college and DMU!

Scroll to Top