Staff, students, alumni honored by AOF

The American Osteopathic Foundation recently honored members of the Des Moines University family with the following awards:

Jeffrey Freeman, D.O. – 2009 Merck Excellence in Diabetes Care Award ($10,000 Award)
James Pickett, D.O. – 2009 Merck Outstanding Resident of the Year ($5,000 Award)

Alumna’s spouse:
Jon Kamrath, spouse of Heidi Kamrath, D.O. ’09, won a Donna Jones Moritsugu Memorial Award.

Bryan Larsen, Ph.D. – 2009 Beehler Research Mentor of the Year Award ($5,000 Award)

Hanh P. Mai, D.O. ’10 – Welch Scholars Grant ($2,000 Award)
Clinton T. Cummings, D.O. ’11  – Welch Scholars Grant ($2,000 Award)
Krista Stanton, D.O. ’12 – Russell C. McCaughan, DO Educational Scholarship ($400 Award)

Scroll to Top