CPMS dean honored with CPME, APMA appointments

(Des Moines, IA) – Des Moines University’s Robert Yoho, D.P.M., dean of the College of Podiatric Medicine and Surgery, was recently elected vice chair, or chair-elect, of the Council on Podiatric Medical Education (CPME).

CPME is the accreditation body for podiatric colleges, residency programs, fellowships and continuing medical education.

Dr. Yoho was also recently appointed to the Vision 2015 Committee of the American Podiatric Medical Association (APMA). The committee is charged with advancing the podiatric medical profession academically, politically and legislatively. He is one of only three members of the Committee who are not members of the APMA Board of Directors.

To learn more about the College of Podiatric Medicine and Surgery at Des Moines University, visit www.dmu.edu/cpms.

Scroll to Top