DMU announces 2004-05 Faculty Awards

DMU announces 2004-05 Faculty Awards


(Des Moines, IA) – Des Moines University announced its 2004-05 faculty awards at a reception held Tuesday, July 12. Faculty Awards are awarded to peer-nominated and committee-selected faculty members in recognition of outstanding performance in particular categories. The awards are presented to faculty in celebration of their achievement in teaching, research or service during the previous year.


2004-05 award recipients include:

Outstanding Teacher Award

Daniel Deavers, Ph.D., professor of pharmacology

Rebecca Monsma, M.S.W., instructor, pshychiatry

Outstanding Researcher Award

Andy Brittingham, Ph.D., associate professor, microbilogy

Faculty Service Award

Roberta Wattleworth, D.O., FACOFP, M.P.H., M.H.A., associate professor, family medicine


Faculty president, Dr. Musau Wakabongo, presented the awards. During the reception, Dr. Wattleworth presented Dr. Wakabongo and Shelley Oren, M.S., instructor of pharmacology, with awards in appreciation of their service as 2004-2005 faculty president and secretary/treasurer, respectively.


Scroll to Top