Section Menu

Alumni Association


Annual Events


Alumni Reunion
May 21-23, 2015

DMU Golf Benefit 2014_1

DMU Golf Benefit
May 20, 2015


Run DMU 5k
September 11, 2015

President Franklin, Knapp and others present hold up the check at the 2014 Glanton Scholarship Dinner

Glanton Dinner
October 8, 2015

Alumni News and Updates

Sean T. Grambart, D.P.M.’01, FACFAS

Dr. Grambart, a Champaign/Urbana, IL, foot and ankle surgeon, was installed February 20, 2015, as president-elect of the American College of Foot and Ankle Surgeons during its annual scientific conference in Phoenix. He practices with the Carle Physician Group, surgery department, in Champaign and at Kirby Hospital in Monticello, IL. He is board-certified in both […]

— Alumni Relations

Thomas F. Babcock, D.O.’88, Ph.D.

Thomas Babcock, D.O.’88, Ph.D., was among the authors of the article “Aiming for remission in adults with attention-deficit/hyperactivity disorder: the primary care goal,” published in February in Postgraduate Education. He is associate director of scientific publications, medical affairs, with Shire Pharmaceuticals in Wayne, PA.

— Alumni Relations

Thomas S. Haas, D.O.’88, FCAP

Thomas S. Haas, D.O., FCAP, an anatomic and clinical pathologist at Mercy Hospital and Trauma Center in Janesville, WI, is a co-author of five recently published research papers. Two were published in the journal Applied Immunohistochemistry and Molecular Morphology of the Society for Applied Immunohistochemistry: “A New Rabbit Monoclonal E-Cadherin Antibody [EP700Y] Shows Higher Sensitivity […]

— Alumni Relations

Jami S. Haberl, M.P.H., M.H.A.’03

Jami Haberl has been named executive director of Iowa’s Healthiest State Initiative. Previously, she was executive director of the Safeguard Iowa Partnership. A native of Lohrville, Iowa, she has master’s degrees in public health and health care administration from Des Moines University. “We’re thrilled to have Jami leading our efforts to make Iowa the healthiest […]

— Alumni Relations

Omar Lateef, D.O.’99

Dr. Omar Lateef is the new chief medical officer at Rush University Medical Center in Chicago. He is a pulmonary and critical care medicine specialist and an associate professor of pulmonary medicine. “I am extremely excited to continue the great tradition of advanced health care at Rush,” he said.

— Alumni Relations

Steven I. Seidman, D.O.’83

Steven I. Seidman, D.O.’83, will be honored as a fellow of the American Osteopathic College of Radiology, earning the designation FAOCR, during the annual convention and awards ceremony on April 22 in Las Vegas. He is a neuroradiologist with the Michigan Institute for Neurologic Disorders, or MIND, in Farmington Hills.

— Alumni Relations

Connect with DMU on  Facebook,  Twitter,  YouTube and more!