Des Moines University to inaugurate 15th President, Angela L. Walker Franklin, Ph.D.

Inauguration scheduled for September 24 Des Moines University (DMU) announces the presidential inauguration of Angela L. Walker Franklin, Ph.D. Franklin, who became DMU’s 15th president on March 1, 2011, has worked in higher education for more than 20 years. Previously, she was executive vice president and provost at Meharry Medical College in Nashville, Tennessee, where […]

— Jordan Bahnsen