Steven I. Seidman, D.O.’83

Steven I. Seidman, D.O.’83, will be honored as a fellow of the American Osteopathic College of Radiology, earning the designation FAOCR, during the annual convention and awards ceremony on April 22 in Las Vegas. He is a neuroradiologist with the Michigan Institute for Neurologic Disorders, or MIND, in Farmington Hills.

— Alumni Relations

What would you do for a complete stranger?

What would you do for a complete stranger? Dr. David Drake donated a kidney. David Drake, D.O.’83, made the life-saving decision to donate his left kidney to someone he had never met. Hear about the incredible experience he and his wife, Claire, went through over the last year. A question-and-answer session moderated by Barb Boose […]

— Jordan Bahnsen

Gregory B. Hoversten, D.O.’83, and Ronald A. Cheney, D.O.’96

Hoversten, of Iowa City, will end his term April 20, 2014, on the Iowa Board of Medicine. Associate chief medical officer and regional medical director for Acute Care Inc., Hoversten was appointed to the board in 2011. He currently serves as chair of the board and on the board’s executive and monitoring committees. Succeeding Hoversten is Ronald […]

— Gretchen Johnson

Gregory B. Hoversten, D.O.’83, and Michael V. Thompson, D.O.’02

Hoversten, of Iowa City, formerly of Sioux City, was elected chair of the Iowa Board of Medicine at the board’s annual organization meeting April 26, 2013, in Des Moines. Hoversten, associate chief medical officer and regional medical director for Acute Care, Inc., succeeds Colleen Stockdale, M.D., of West Burlington, whose term on the Board expired April 30. Hoversten was appointed to the […]

— Anna Hudson

Patricia R. Hastings, D.O.’83

Colonel Hastings completed a residency in emergency medicine at Fort Hood, TX, in 1986 and completed follow-on assignments as chief of the emergency departments at the 98th General Hospital at Nurnberg, West Germany, and at Darnall Army Medical Center in Fort Hood. She served from 1997 to 2002 at Tripler Army Medical Center in Honolulu […]

— Anna Hudson

James Huang, D.O.’99

Huang received the New Member of the Year Award from the Lincoln Club of Orange County, CA. He was elected as a member of the board of directors and appointed the local election chairman. He also serves as vice chair of the health care subcommittee when its members are working on health care policy. Additionally, […]

— Anna Hudson