Dose of DMU
Campus news and updates

Calendar Share

Posts tagged Award

Blake A. Hardy, D.P.T.’05

Hardy was selected for the Iowa Physical Therapy Association’s highest award: the Olive Farr Distinguished Service Award in April 2012. Hardy is the first DMU physical therapy alumnus to receive this award. He and his wife, Kerry L. Hardy, D.P.T.’05, reside in Adel, IA. 

— Anna Hudson

Peter G. Goebel, D.O.’97

Goebel was named Metro Health Hospital’s 2012 Nursing-Chosen Physician of the Year. The award is given annually by Metro Health’s Professional Nursing Council (PNC) to recognize a physician who exemplifies best practices and supports the role of nurses as part of the health care team. Goebel specializes in internal medicine and is a hospitalist. He […]

— Anna Hudson

Jennifer R. Rubin, D.O.’97

Rubin was voted one of Phoenix Magazine’s Top Doctors of 2012 by peers. She and her husband, Vinay M. Kwatra, D.O.’97, reside and practice in Phoenix. She is a child, adolescent and adult psychiatrist, and he is a pediatrician at Paradise Pediatrics.

— Anna Hudson

Lydia B. Caros, D.O.’80

Caros, the chief executive officer of Native American Community Clinic in Minneapolis, was recognized by Cambridge Who’s Who for showing dedication, leadership and excellence in pediatric health care. Caros specializes in general pediatrics and fetal alcohol syndrome and splits her day between handling administrative duties and seeing pediatric patients at the clinic she co-founded in […]

— Anna Hudson

Joseph P. McNerney, D.O.’80

McNerney received the American College of Osteopathic Family Physicians (ACOFP) 2012 Lifetime Achievement Award during the ACOFP annual convention and scientific seminars in Kissimmee, FL. The award recognizes an outstanding osteopathic family physician who shows career-long service to patients, the profession, and to ACOFP. McNerney is the director of medical education and a program director for the St. Johns Providence Health System - Osteopathic Division in Warren, MI, the secretary for the American Osteopathic Board of Family Physicians, and the president of the Macomb County Osteopathic Medical Association.

— Anna Hudson

Lee C. Rogers, D.P.M.’04

Rogers is the associate director of Valley Presbyterian Hospital’s Amputation Prevention Center in Van Nuys, CA, and will be named one of “America’s Most Influential Podiatrists” in Podiatry Management magazine’s November issue. The Amputation Prevent Center is an integrated limb-preservation center that is one of the nation’s only facilities of its kind.

— Anna Hudson

Jay W. Christensen, M.H.A.’01

Christensen is the recipient of the John Fisher Alumni Award from his undergraduate, Buena Vista University (BVU), in Storm Lake, IA. The award was established in 1970 and named for BVU’s 14th president. This outstanding service award recognizes a former student who possesses a consistent and persevering dedication to the qualities for which BVU stands. He is […]

— Anna Hudson

Kevin M. Klauer, D.O.’92

Klauer was elected vice speaker for the American College of Emergency Physicians council and will serve a two-year term. He is the chief medical officer for Emergency Medical Physicians and director of the Center for Emergency Medical Education in Canton, OH. He is also assistant clinical professor for the Michigan State University College of Osteopathic Medicine. […]

— Anna Hudson