Nothing compares

April 12, 2012 —

Nothing Compares

In my mind it is never too early to start thinking about the Iowa State Fair, so it is fitting that the 2012 Grandstand act tickets go on sale this Saturday, April 14.

 

Grandstand line-up:

Thursday, August 9: TobyMac with special guests Tenth Avenue North and Jamie Grace
Friday, August 10: Happy Together Tour 2012 starring The Turtles featuring Flo & Eddie, The Monkees lead singer Micky Dolenz, Gary Puckett & the Union Gap, The Grass Roots & The Buckinghams
Saturday, August 11: Larry the Cable Guy with special guest Reno Collier
Sunday, August 12: An Evening with Miranda Lambert
Monday, August: 13: Deery Brothers Summer series for late models
Tuesday, August 14: The Band Perry with special guest Easton Corbin
Wednesday, August 15: Grand Outlaw National Tractor and Truck Pull
Thursday, August 16: An Evening with Big Time Rush
Friday, August 17: Hank Williams Jr. “Taking Back the Country Tour” with special guest George Thorogood and the Destroyers
Saturday, August 18: Demolition Derby (at 11:30 AM), Journey with Pat Benatar and Loverboy (at 8 PM)
Sunday, August 19: Rascal Flatts with Little Big Town, Eli Young Band and Edens Edge

 

How to get tickets:

Tickets for all concerts and events go on sale April 14 at 10 a.m. through all Ticketmaster outlets, online at ticketmaster.com or by phone at 1.800.745.3000. All concert seats are reserved, all track events are general admission. The Iowa State Fair Ticket Office will open July 9 for walk-up orders only (assuming tickets remain).

 

The countdown is on until the greatest state fair around!


With a deep love for her hometown, Nicole Branstad is pro-Des Moines and is constantly touting its many events and attractions. When she isn’t out exploring the city she likes to spend time with her husband Marcus and their son Everett. She enjoys hosting lavish dinner parties, collecting wine and buying fresh flowers at the downtown farmer’s market. Nicole works in the marketing & communications department as the online marketing-enrollment coordinator.