CPMS Recognition and Rite of Passage

April 13, 2008 —

Des Moines University’s College of Podiatric Medicine & Surgery’s annual Recognition and Rite of Passage Ceremony was held on April 12 in the DMU Student Education Center. Dr. Michael Lee ’96 received the 2008 CPMS Alumnus of the Year Award. Congratulations to Dr. Lee for this recognition. Dr. Collin Pehde received the 2008 Clinical Faculty of the Year Award and Dr. Tim Steele the Pre-Clinical Faculty of the Year Award as selected by CPMS students.  Linda Ho received the 2008 Club of the Year Award as President of the Podiatric Practice Management and Journal Club.

Courtney Tompkins has been part of the DMU marketing team since Nov. 2005 and loves promoting a school she believes in so thoroughly. Proud daughter and patient of DMU alumni, Courtney knows, first-hand, that Des Moines University is doing a world of good. A fan of all outdoor festivals, fruity drinks and nearly all edibles, she has a hard time narrowing down her list of favorite places to go and things to do but lists the Iowa State Fair as an all-time fave. She loves her 8-minute commute to DMU from Urbandale, a suburb of Des Moines. She and husband Tyler are owned by three large dogs, Tonka, Tucker and Tank.